Register  | Login
  Search

Buckmasters Forums

Knowing the firearm and ammunition
Last Post 15 Jul 2009 05:29 PM by ashae70. 2 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
ashae70
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
13 Jul 2009 02:00 PM  
I am a novice hand loader from eastern Missouri and one of the biggest questions i get is "what bullet and load is right?" I think that some people just go and purchase a gun (rifle or handgun) because its what a friend says is the best. I do not agree with that. I think a person should purchase a firearm whether for hunting, practice or self defence that has been researched with their body structure and capabilities. To just purchase a firearm and box of ammo from wal-mart(which is impossible these days) is totally wrong and dangerous. Sure custom loads are a little more expensive but would you rather know that the bullet you shoot goes to the targer you are aiming at and not wander off and injure or kill something not intended. Plus consider the fact of why purchase a firearm that each time you pull the trigger on you cringe because its gonna kick the living daylights out of you. I would like to know how many people agree with me on this because my personal promotion of gun safety is not just pointing the gun in a safe direction but knowing the gun 100% before you point it at all.
doeslayer
6 Point
6 Point

--
13 Jul 2009 04:43 PM