Register  | Login

Current Articles | Search | Syndication

Spring turkey season opens April 9, licenses remain

From the North Dakota Game and Fish Department

-- North Dakota hunters who do not have a spring turkey license for the 2011 season can still apply in Bowman (unit 06), Mountrail (unit 31), Slope (unit 44) or Stark (unit 45) counties. The spring turkey season opens  April 9 and continues through May 15.

Only those hunters who do not have a license are eligible to apply.

The first-come, first-served licenses are available online or by calling  (701) 328-6300 to request an application. Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.

A 2011-12 hunting license is required. In addition to the spring turkey license, hunters must have a fishing, hunting and furbearer certificate, and a general game and habitat license. Hunters ages 16 and older must possess a small game license, or combination license.

Pay Your Bill Online Google+ Buckmasters on Pinterest Follow Us On Instagram! LinkedIn Buckmasters on YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Buckmasters on Facebook!