Register  | Login

Current Articles | Search | Syndication

Ohio controlled deer and waterfowl hunt applications available

From the Ohio Department of Natural Resources

-- Hunters wanting to participate in Ohio's fall controlled deer and waterfowl hunts have until July 31 to submit permit applications for a random drawing, according to the Ohio Department of Natural Resources Division of Wildlife. The special hunts are held on selected public areas to provide additional hunting opportunities.
Hunters can save time and money by submitting their applications online.

The online application fee is $3 per hunt. Mail-in applications are $5 per hunt. Application fees are nonrefundable. Since the online application process became available, more hunters have taken advantage of the option. Last year, 94 percent of applicants applied online.
In addition to online submissions, paper applications can be obtained by calling (800)945-3543. Hunters will be selected at random from submitted applications and notified by U.S. mail in September. Only those selected will be notified.
Special deer hunts are also slated for the Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge (Lucas County), NASA/Plumbrook Station (Erie County), Ravenna Training & Logistics Site (Portage County), as well as Mosquito Creek (Trumbull County), Killdeer Plains (Wyandot County) and Old Woman Creek (Erie County) state wildlife areas.
Waterfowl hunts will be conducted at Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge (Lucas County), Magee Marsh (Ottawa County), Mosquito Creek (Trumbull County) and Mercer (Mercer County) state wildlife areas.
More specific information about hunt dates and locations, including opportunities dedicated to youth, women and mobility-impaired hunters, can be found at

Pay Your Bill Online Google+ Buckmasters on Pinterest Follow Us On Instagram! LinkedIn Buckmasters on YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Buckmasters on Facebook!