Register  | Login

Current Articles | Search | Syndication

North Dakota Spring Turkey Season opens April 11

From the North Dakota Game and Fish Department

-- North Dakota’s spring turkey season opens April 11 and 150 licenses remain in three units. Only those hunters who do not have a license for the 2009 spring season are eligible to apply.

Licenses remain in Unit 06, Bowman County; Unit 15, Emmons County; and Unit 45, Stark County.

Hunters who do not have a 2009 spring turkey license can apply online at the North Dakota Game and Fish Department’s website,, or call (701) 328-6300 to request an application. Licenses are issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.

In addition to the spring turkey license, hunters, regardless of age, must possess a fishing, hunting and furbearer certificate ($1) and a general game and habitat license ($13). In addition, hunters age 16 and older must possess a small game license ($6) or a combination license ($32) before hunting wild turkeys. Either 2008-09 or 2009-10 licenses are valid. Gratis license holders are exempt from licensing requirements.

The season is open through May 17.

Pay Your Bill Online Google+ Buckmasters on Pinterest Follow Us On Instagram! LinkedIn Buckmasters on YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Buckmasters on Facebook!