Register  | Login

Current Articles | Search | Syndication

Jackie Bushman Presented Golden Moose!

Jackie Bushman

The Outdoor Channel, America's Leader In Outdoor TV, unveiled the winners of its 13th Annual Golden Moose Awards Powered by RAM. The network's annual marquis ceremony was held during the National Shooting Sports Foundation's annual SHOT Show on Thursday, January 17.

The Golden Moose Awards was hosted by Michael Waddell of Outdoor Channel's "Realtree Road Trips with Michael Waddell" and "Bone Collector."

Twenty-three awards were presented throughout the evening, including five "Fan Favorite" accolades, to celebrate Outdoor Channel's most popular programs and recognize the network's producers and on-air talent for their unparalleled work in 2012.

This year, Outdoor Channel also presented a special Golden Moose Humanitarian Award, which was given to Craig Morgan for his enormous efforts with the Folds of Honor Foundation - a nonprofit organization dedicated to providing scholarships to the family members of our country's fallen soldiers. Morgan performed "What Matters Most," a melodious track about the country's fallen soldiers and their families.

Moreover, life-long deer hunter Jackie Bushman received an honorary Pioneer Award for decades of contribution to outdoor television.

The Golden Moose Award went to the following winners:

Best Overall Winner: Jim Shockey's, The Professionals
Best Big Game Winner: Driven with Pat and Nicole
Best Deer Winner: The Crush with Lee & Tiffany
Best Bird Hunting Winners (tie): Ducks Unlimited
Best Turkey Hunting Winner: Bone Collector
Best Fishing Winner: Trev Gowdy 's Monster Fish
Best Shooting Winner: MidwayUSA's Gun Stories
Best Conservation Winner: BioLogic and Drury's Wildlife Obsession
Best Educational Winner: MidwayUSA's Gun Stories
Best Comedy/Blooper Winner: Drop Zone
Best Show Open Winner: Driven with Pat and Nicole
Best Off Road Winner: Snow Trax Television
Best Sound Design Winner: Jim Shockey 's The Professionals
Best Videography Winner: Jim Shockey 's The Professionals
Best Graphics Winner: In Pursuit with Greg & Jake
Best Commercial Winner: Gold Tip Arrows
Fan Favorite Best Overall Series Winner: Buck Commander
Fan Favorite Best New Series Winner: Sasquatch
Fan Favorite Best Hunting Series Winner: Bone Collector
Fan Favorite Best Fishing Series Winner: Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World Fishing
Fan Favorite Best Host Winner: Ted Nugent of Ted Nugent Spirit of the Wild
Golden Moose Honorary Award - Pioneer Award Winner: Jackie Bushman
Golden Moose Humanitarian Award Winner: Craig Morgan

Pay Your Bill Online Google+ Buckmasters on Pinterest Follow Us On Instagram! LinkedIn Buckmasters on YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Buckmasters on Facebook!