Register  | Login
  Search
TOP STORIES

Current Articles | Search | Syndication


Elk lottery has hunters hopeful on "Kentucky Afield" TV

From the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife

-- While the official elk lottery has closed for 2010, hunters get one more shot at having their name drawn. “Kentucky Afield” television has the story May 22 and 23.

One bull elk tag remains to be drawn for fall elk hunting. Through a raffle sponsored by the Kentucky Fish and Wildlife Foundation, proceeds from the specially commissioned tag will fund scholarships and needed improvements to conservation camps across Kentucky.

“Kentucky Afield” host Tim Farmer will talk with Chad Miles about benefits planned for Camps Currie, Wallace and Webb. The camps introduce middle school age boys and girls to fun and learning in the great outdoors. This last elk tag will be drawn June 12.  

Also on the show, Farmer and guide Randell Gibson have their hopes set on smallmouth bass. If not challenging enough to catch, add high winds and even higher lake levels. We follow the action at Dale Hollow Lake.

“Kentucky Afield” is a production of the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources. It is the longest continuously running outdoor television show in the nation. The program airs at 8:30 p.m. Eastern and 7:30 p.m. Central Saturdays, and repeats at 4 p.m. Eastern and 3 p.m. Central Sundays on KET 1.

To see the latest news about “Kentucky Afield” television and view show segments from the past, sign up for the electronic newsletter at www.fw.ky.gov on the internet and click the Kentucky Afield Newsletter icon.

Comments
Retweet
Google+ Buckmasters on Pinterest Follow Us On Instagram! Join Buckmasters Buckmasters on YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Buckmasters on Facebook!