Register  | Login
  Search
Buckmasters Forums
Upstate South Carolina
Last Post 01 Sep 2008 01:56 AM by ssjrs1. 11 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
mcraddock
Buckmaster
Buckmaster

--
14 Aug 2007 03:52 AM  
Thought I'd go ahead and open a thread for us in the piedmont area.

I hunt private land in Greenville, Anderson, Abbeville and Laurens counties. I also hunt some public land in Pickens county, but mostly just during bear season. Is anyone planning on hunting bear this year? And if so, got anywhere in mind? I took the whole week of 'still season' off and plan to hunt the whole week. I've been hunting Eastatoe for 6 years now and have only seen 3 bears, a sow with two cubs. I wouldn't mind a hunting buddy that might could steer us in the right direction. I've seen 2 nice bears come off the same area I've been hunting but never in my group. Please help !!  
leehop
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
17 Sep 2007 02:57 AM  
McCraddock, I will be moving Laurens at the end of the month. Just bought 18.5 acres. Hope to hunt it 'till I can get familur with the area. The guy I bought it from and his brother-in-law live right near me.
If you can't hit it, let it live
mcraddock
Buckmaster
Buckmaster

--
20 Sep 2007 05:39 AM  
Thats great news! Do you know what part of Laurens county yet? I hunt mostly in the Gray Court area, but I have permission to hunt a tract on the Clinton side of town. When you get here and get settled, let me know. I'd be happy to take you on a few hunts in this area.
ShipBane
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
09 Nov 2007 01:26 PM  
A little late on the post here. But I hunt a small little 250ish acre area my family owns in Ware Shoals SC (The area I hunt is actually in laurens County), and am more than happy to get together with 1 or 2 people that might want some low push hunting sometime. I live in Greenwood myself. and mainly just hunt the whitetail and turkeys on average.
ssjrs1
Button Buck