Register  | Login
  Search

Buckmasters Forums

frustration...
Last Post 05 Nov 2009 08:25 PM by Rugermk2. 8 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
O'Dizz
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
09 Oct 2009 06:43 PM  

Gettin frustrated... My buddy goes in on opening day and takes a buck. My other friend goes with him to scout and takes a picture of a nice 10 with his cell phone as its laying there bedded!! I have been hunting since opening day and haven't seen a deer! WTF!!!! I'm hunting a small strip of woods in surrounded by fields... I figured with this kind of land, I should have good chances of getting a deer early. Now maybe its because this is my first year hunting farmlands, but how much different can it be than hunting the mountains? any suggestions would help as i am ready to just sit back and wait for rifle season!

tubby
Buckmaster
Buckmaster

--
09 Oct 2009 08:19 PM  
Don't get discouraged.....I have been at this for 15 yrs and I am still looking for my first bow kill.Keep your chin up and stick with it.
Tubby
The God of My Rock;He Is My Sheild;And The Horn Of My Salvation 2 Samuuel,Ch 22
Mheading
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
12 Oct 2009 04:20 AM  
I am a fairly new hunter myself, only piece of advise is just make sure you have covered all aspects, scent, food, tracks, you can't go into a spot every mornin and night, try different tactics, calls, deer scents. Hang in there, you never know your deer could be a Boones and Crocket
Troutmaster
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
13 Oct 2009 12:52 AM