How many year must I hunt without having the opportunity to shoot my first buck
Last Post 14 Sep 2011 06:31 PM by ChasePhase. 4 Replies.
Author Messages
Ron
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
04 Dec 2010 04:49 AM  
I have been hunting since I was 13 years old and am now 32. I have only missed one season in 19 years and have yet to even have a chance to shoot a buck. I live in Nortwest Florida and the only place to really hunt is on Eglin Air Force Base reservation unless you have a lot of money for a lease or guided hunt somewhere else. The problem with this is they never allow doe's to be harvested anytime execpt for a couple weeks during archery season, and due to this the does completely outnumber the bucks and there are way to many people hunting a small part of land. On a typical weekend I will usually see at least 20 deer with all of them being extremely small and all does. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could increase my odds of shooting my first deer? All though I absolutely love being in the outdoors and hunting it has begun to become pretty upsetting to get up at 3:45am and hunting until dark and never having the opportunity to even take a shot. I have managed to harvest some wild hogs but no BUCK. I am desperate for some help.
Ron
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
12 Dec 2010 02:21 PM