Register  | Login
  Search
Buckmasters Forums
what am i doing wrong
Last Post 27 Dec 2008 04:16 PM by ghost@iowa. 8 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
jonathan
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
26 Oct 2008 08:47 PM  
 i have been hunting deer for 15 years now on my land and public. i have feeders out  thear is no hunting pressuer on them on my land im the olny one who hunts them thear . i know that the deer are thear because ive got pics of them on my trail cam. i use cover sents i hunt the times that they have been seen on my cam but i still have never killed a deer or so much as seen one during deer seasion! what am i doing wrong i am about ready to just give up please help.
majthor
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
27 Oct 2008 06:23 PM  
Could be many, many things, but WOW, 15 years?

Scent - your clothes could be the problem in this area, in relation to how you wash them... If you have not, use non-scent or scent killing detergent and a UV killer... Also, if you bathe with scented soap or scented deodorant, the problem could be there... As for your "scent" use, you could be using the wrong kind at the wrong time, too much of the right kind, or the wrong kind for your geographic location... Whole number of issues here...

Time - just because you are hunting at the times that you are seeing "some" deer on your trail cam, doesn't mean the deer are still traveling at the same times when you get to go hunting... try expanding your hunting times, taking all day trips, following the moon phases / weather patterns... You can check the weather, moon, etc against your trail camera to determine what is making the deer move and at what times...