Register  | Login
  Search
Buckmasters Forums
climbing stand
Last Post 04 Nov 2008 10:40 PM by shocktrooper32. 13 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Paige
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
03 Sep 2008 02:18 AM  
I'm interested this season in purchasing a climbing stand so I can get into the tree's on some friends land.  I'm interested in the Summit 180 and the Lone Wolf sit and climb.  I would like everyone to post opinions on both please.  I have never used one before so that is also a factor.
Thanks!  
Bowhuntersrave
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
03 Sep 2008 02:54 AM  
I have the Summit Viper SS and an Equalizer I like them both very much. Both are easy to use and feel sturdy in the tree
www.bowhuntersrave.com
Preserving our bowhunting heritage
Free Quaker Boy Turkey Calls Login today
grimreaper
6 Point
6 Point

--
08 Sep 2008 03:27 AM  
I like my LW Sit N Climb. Light weight and super quiet. It is very sturdy, even on smaller diameter trees.
Only the dead have seen the end of war. Plato
sublime9787
6 Point
6 Point

--
09 Sep 2008 01:33 AM  
Summit Stands are amazing. I don't know about the lone wolf so i can't help you on how good it is but i do know that the summit viper classic or ss are both great climbers.
countrygirl
Forum Moderator
8 Point
8 Point

--
09 Sep 2008 01:51 AM  
I use an API Bowhunter, its real comfy, easy to climb with. Its light wieght. and has plenty room.
rescue1224
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
16 Sep 2008 03:44 PM  
I have not had a chance to use it but 2 months ago I received a Sumitt Viper SS and it looks great but as soon as I get a chance to go up a tree I will let you know how it was
PETA (People eating tasty animals)
silenthunter
Button Buck
Button Buck

--
17 Sep 2008 01:46 AM  
I just talked to a guy at work today about the same subject.He said he has a summit viper ss and said its great.Its light too,so its great if you have to walk some.
Paige
Button Buck
Button Buck