Register  | Login

Current Articles | Search | Syndication

750 ND spring turkey drawing licenses remain

From the North Dakota Game and Fish Department

-- The 2010 spring wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 750 licenses remain in nine units. Only those hunters who do not have a license for the 2010 spring season are eligible to apply.

Licenses remain in Unit 06, Bowman County; Unit 17, portions of Billings and Golden Valley counties north of Interstate 94; Unit 30, portions of Morton County; Unit 31, Mountrail County; Unit 44, Slope County; Unit 45, Stark County; Unit 47, Eddy, Foster, Kidder, Sheridan, Stutsman and Wells counties; Unit 51, Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties; and Unit 99, Mercer and Oliver counties.

Hunters who do not have a license can apply online at the North Dakota Game and Fish Department’s website,, or call (701) 328-6300 to request an application. Licenses are issued on a first-come, first-served basis.

Spring turkey hunters must purchase a 2010-11 hunting license. Last year’s 2009-10 licenses expire March 31. In addition to the spring turkey license, hunters must have a fishing, hunting and furbearer certificate, and a general game and habitat license. Also, hunters ages 16 and older must possess a small game license, or combination license.  Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.

Pay Your Bill Online Google+ Buckmasters on Pinterest Follow Us On Instagram! LinkedIn Buckmasters on YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Buckmasters on Facebook!